PIKA FastOrange® B Agar

178,00 zzgl. MwSt. / plus sales tax

Streak the sample onto a FastOrange® B Agar plate or place a membrane filter onto it, then incubate at room temperature. In case acid producing beer spoilers are present, these grow up to visible colonies and show a clearly detectable color change as yellow dots in the Agar. For detection of the typical lactic acid bacteria, an anaerobic atmosphere is not necessary.

FastOrange® B Agar is available ready made in a 170 mL bottle for immediate use – just melt the agar in the bottle and pour into petri dishes or tubes. Use for streaks, pour plates or according to the protocol for HLP (Hsu’s Lactobacillus and Pediococcus Medium) tubes.

Contents: 12 x 170 mL in glass bottles

Description

With PIKA FastOrange® B Agar, all process samples can be equally analyzed with one single and simple method, following the one-for-all principle. If acid producing beer spoilers are present, these are easily detected by a yellow color change on the Agar, often appearing visible earlier than the colony itself. The typical beer spoilers Lactobacillus and Pediococcus as well as the anaerobic bacteria Megasphaera and Pectinatus are detected.

PIKA FastOrange® B is intended for

  • Microbiological monitoring
  • Troubleshooting und tracing of a contamination source
  • Detection of weak spots and contamination risks
  • Product release based on microbiology data
  • Valuation of microbial stability / shelf life determination

Get data sheets and user manuals here.

Additional information

Weight 4.3 kg
Dimensions 28 × 21 × 18 cm

You may also like…

PIKA FastOrange® B Agar

166,00 zzgl. MwSt. / plus sales tax

Die Probe wird auf FastOrange® B Agar ausgestrichen oder nach Filtration der Membranfilter aufgelegt, dann bei Raumtemperatur inkubiert. Wenn Säure bildende Bierschädlinge  vorhanden sind, wachsen sie zu sichtbaren Kolonien an und zeigen im Agar eine deutliche Farbänderung nach Gelb. Diese ist oft schon sichtbar, bevor die Kolonie erscheint. Beim Nachweis der typischen bierschädlichen Milchsäurebakterien ist keine anaerobe Inkubation notwendig.

FastOrange® B Agar gibt es anwendungsfertig in der 170 ml Flasche – Agar einfach verflüssigen, in Petrischalen gießen und direkt als Agarplatte oder Gussplatte verwenden. Der Agar kann auch nach dem Protokoll wie HLP (Hsu’s Lactobacillus and Pediococcus Medium) Röhrchen verwendet werden, die Farbänderung erfolgt sehr schnell und ist eindeutig sichtbar.

Inhalt: 12 x 170 ml in Glasflaschen

Beschreibung

Mit PIKA FastOrange® B Agar können nach dem One-for-all Prinzip alle Prozessproben mit einer einfachen Methode einheitlich analysiert werden. Wenn Säure bildende Bierschädlinge vorhanden sind, werden sie sehr einfach durch Gelbfärbung im Agar angezeigt. Die typischen Bierschädlinge Lakto­bazillen und Pediokokken sowie auch die anaeroben Bakterien Megasphaera und Pectinatus werden nachgewiesen.

PIKA FastOrange® B eignet sich für

  • Mikrobiologisches Monitoring
  • Troubleshooting und Rückverfolgung einer Kontaminationsquelle
  • Auffinden von Schwachstellen und Kontaminationsrisiken
  • Chargenfreigabe auf mikrobiologischer Basis
  • Bewertung der mikrobiologischen Stabilität / Haltbarkeitsbestimmung

Datenblätter und Gebrauchsanweisungen können hier abgerufen werden.

Zusätzliche Information

Gewicht 4.3 kg
Größe 28 × 21 × 18 cm